One of my favorite bakeries is Semifreddi's; the other is Trader Joe's. Last week at Safeway I discovered Alvardo St. Bakery's Sprouted Whole Wheat. According to the label it's Vegan.
After a quick check of the ingredients, it appears to be free from refined sugars (dates and raisins are used for sweetening) and dairy.
The one questionable ingredient is cultured wheat. It's not listed as a hidden ingredient name for milk but that doesn't mean it's safe. Cultured Food for Life includes a discussion of Sprouted Whole Wheat and Sourdough, but doesn't specifically say whether or not those with milk allergies can eat cultured wheat. Experts 123 state that cultured wheat is fermented without yogurt or animal products. So I guess there's only one way to find out whether it'll agree with my stomach - eat some.
Where do you go to research new to you ingredients?